Student Newsletter -June 2014- By Norjin Zolboot, School of Science

Greetings everyone! Norjin here, but you can just call me Nori. I’m from the beautiful land of Mongolia and currently a first year student majoring in Biology in the School of Science. I can’t believe it’s already been 9 months since I came here. Ah, time sure flies when you’re studying really, really hard!

Featured image
This semester I feel that everybody, including me, is much busier than the last semester. People are joining clubs, moving out of the dorm into their new apartments and of course studying a lot harder. At the beginning of the semester everybody would be asking each other “Are you joining any clubs?” “How are your club activities going?” “When are you moving out and where to?” We all have joined many clubs like kyudo, badminton, kendo, kempo, rowing, photography, choir, dancing and so on. It’s really exciting to see and hear about how everybody is working hard for both their schoolwork and club activities. I realized that joining club activities is a great way to take a break from all the studying. For those who haven’t joined yet, I strongly urge you to join one. It will be fun and since there are so many clubs and circles available, I’m sure you can find one that suits you!

Featured image
Also I must say I’ve really enjoyed living in the dorm and seriously don’t want to leave this place. I could just live here for the entire 4 years, if only they would let me. So many great memories were made here; occasional potluck dinner parties where we tried many different kinds of food from different countries, group study sessions and the best of all, the many birthday surprises.

Featured image
For someone like me with little Japanese language aptitude but a wish to study in Japan, the G30 program offered me a chance to live my dream. I love our classes here. Outstanding professors, the small number of awe-some international students and the great facilities has made every class so far easily enjoyable. Also I simply cannot go without mentioning all the great friends I’ve made since I came here. I wasn’t expecting that at all. Especially since the first week after coming here was quite an awkward and lonely time for me. I’m so grateful for every single one of you guys.

Featured image

Leave a Reply

